Monifieth Golf Links has a unique position with four clubs sharing our two courses. All clubs, with the exception of Ladies Panmure, offer full catering. There is always an open door and warm hospitality offered to all visitors.
Established in 2005, Grange Golf Club was founded by the amalagamation of two of the previous five golf clubs at Monifieth – Grange & Dundee Golf Club and Abertay Golf Club. The clubhouse has been extended and modernised a number of times over the years and the latest extension in 2005/6 provides modern changing facilities for both ladies and gents. A spacious open plan lounge, dining and function area welcomes all visitors and guests. Grange Golf Club members are proud to welcome visitors to their clubhouse and to Monifieth Links. For more club information visit : www.grangegolfclub.org
Founded in 1878, Broughty Golf Club is one of the original golf clubs in Monifieth and has a proud tradition based on the undoubted sociability of the club. Visitors are assured of a warm welcome at ” The Broughty” with a full range of meals and refreshments available from breakfast through dinner. For more club information visit : www.broughtygolfclub.com
Founded in 1858, Monifieth Golf Club, is not only the oldest existing club at Monifieth but also one of the oldest clubs in Scotland. The club has an excellent tradition of producing top quality golfers capable of competing at District, National and International level. Probably the best known is 4 time Walker Cup player, Ian Hutcheon, who during the 1970′s and early 80′s was considered to be one of the best amateur golfers in the world. For more club information visit : www.monifiethgolfclub.co.uk
Ladies Panmure Golf Club was founded in 1893, and has a full membership of 90, together with a social membership for those members who do not now play golf but like to retain their link with the club. Club days are Tuesdays and Fridays and a variety of trophies are played for during the season. The limited membership makes for a friendly and healthy club with the stewardess providing catering on club days
Our extensive practice ground is a 2 minute drive from the course, where you can enjoy hitting full shots, shots to a green and bunker practice. There is a car park at the site. In addition we have 2 practice putting greens beside the first tee on each course.
Ron McLeod’s professional golf shop was established here in Monifieth 1933 by the late Ron McLeod. The business has been run for the past 37 years by his son Ian who is a P.G.A. professional and a renowned clubmaker. The shop has built a reputation over the years for a 24-hour repair service, which includes hickory and antique golf clubs. After Ron’s retirement, his son Ian ran the shop for 40 years and on his retirement Ian handed over the reins to his son Gordon and Lee Sutherland, both PGA professionals. Now both Gordon and Lee are head professionals, something not totally unique as it is also the same at Augusta National!!
We have 6 buggies available to book on a first come first service. Please advise your requirements at the time of booking. Electric Trollies and manual trollies are available to hire from the Pro Shop. Again, we would recommend that you check the availability of an electric trolley in advance.