Autumn Links Results

Best Scratch  C McKay   Monifieth     74 bih

Handicap & Grant Cup  A Blacklaw  Broughty    74 – 6    68

Nicoll Rosebowl (over 50s)  D Mitchell  Monifieth     76 – 6    70  bih

Section 1  (up to 8 ) 

1st   C Sanderson   Grange     76 – 7    69

2nd   B McKaig    Grange       76 – 6    70 bih

3rd    L Merchant   Broughty    76 – 6    70

Section 2 (9 to 15)      

1st   G Farquhar   Broughty     83 – 13   70

2nd   R Watson    Grange        81 – 10    71 bih

3rd   D Gillespie  Grange       82 – 11    71 bih

Section 3 (16 and over)    

1st   S Huggon   Monifieth    89 – 20    69

2nd   A Chalmers  Broughty    89 – 16   73

3rd   R Barnett    Broughty      91 – 17   74

Provost Stewart Trophy    –    2017

1st Monifieth      298   +   302        600

2nd Broughty          313   +   302        615

3rd Grange             326   +   305        631

Autumn Links 2017

Medal Autumn Links




This year’s Autumn Links competition will be held on Saturday 2nd September 2017 between the hours of 06.30 and 15.00hrs


All players with regular Saturday ballots will be included and players wishing to compete may enter at the Medal box on day of play on payment of a £2 entry fee.


Members who wish to take part but do not have a regular Saturday ballot should enter at the Medal Box before Sunday 27th August.


Thank you

Monifieth Links.


18 Hole Open Results



1st Scratch                 C Hutcheon   Monifieth              70

2nd Scratch                R Laing           Grange                   72

3rd Scratch               R Gregory    St. Andrews            73

4th Scratch              G McDonald   Cruden Bay          76 bl3


1st Handicap             P McGregor   Ballochmyle          65 bih

2nd Handicap           P Goodeve     Malkins Bank        65

3rd Handicap            J Nicol             Scotscraig              69 bih

4th Handicap             D Forbes       Falkirk                     69 bih

5th Handicap           J Ogara       Bolton Old Links       69 bih

6th Handicap           S Appleyard    Ballochmyle         69 bl6

7th Handicap            G Strang          Bellisle              69

8th Handicap           S Nicol           Broughty                70


SSS 72        CSS 72

18 Hole Open 6 August – Draw

Time Player 1 Club Player 2 Club Player 3 Club
07:00 Graham Wilson Stirling Jason Hebenton Montrose Mercantile Bob Stewart Murcar Links
07:10 Billy Scott Ballochmyle Neil Mcculloch Ballochmyle D Bain Ballochmyle
07:20 Chris Hutcheon Monifieth GC Jason Steele Cupar Steve Farquharson Ballumbie Castle GC
07:30 Michael Turnbull Moray Golf Club WF Wilson Ballochmyle Paul Ballantyne Ballochmyle
07:40 Jim Connachan Ballochmyle Billy Hamilton Ballochmyle Norris mcLean Ballochmyle
07:50 Gary Grimes Ballochmyle DJ Hannah Ballochmyle Robert Appleyard Ballochmyle
08:00 Andy Johnston Ballochmyle Barry Neil Ballochmyle Marc Jamieson Ballochmyle
08:10 John McMurdo Ballochmyle Eddie Rutherford Ballochmyle Robert Naismith Ballochmyle
08:20 Ian McDonald Ballochmyle Gavin Strangelove Bellisle Jim Holland Ballochmyle
08:30 John Naismith Ballochmyle Lee Dawson Ballochmyle Kevin Sloan Ballochmyle
08:40 Ross Gregory The St Andrews Club Ross Pollard The St Andrews Club Michael Feeney grange
08:50 Chris Wall Arcot Hall Ian McGow Arcot Hall Colin Meikle Bothwell Castle
09:00 declan keogh halifax west end sam shibil halifax west end chris hoesli halifax west end
09:10 leigh tomlinson halifax west end steve horrocks halifax west end craig forsyth halifax west end
09:20 Paul Goodeve Chorley GC J Ogara Bolton Old Links P Dove Chorley GC
09:30 D Marsh Bolton Old Links GC P McFarlane Chorley GC S Lawrence Chorley GC
09:40 G Wood Chorley c R Ginley Chorley PETER STEAD kirkbymoorside
09:50 paul savage falkirk tryst Dougie Rawlings Murrayfield Christopher Stuart Murrayfield
10:00 David Allardice St. Michaels Robert Allardice Ballumbie R. Allardice Jnr. Ballumbie
10:10 Keith Hill St. Michaels David Napier St. Michaels Gavin Simpson St. Michaels
10:20 Salter Watson Kemnay Golf Club Phil Murray Kemnay Golf Club Chris Smith The Hirsel
10:30 Gordon McDonald Moray Golf Club John Soutar Kemnay Golf Club Gerry Armstrong Dullatur GC
10:40 Richard Laing he Grange Gordon Laing Tarland Raymond Reid Tarland
10:50 Lee Patterson Dalhousie Golf Club Steve Leahy Burhill Golf Club william gunn Troon St Meddans
11:00 Charles Perrie Alva Bruce Wyllie Alva Stuart Ferguson Thornton Golf Club
11:10 Chris Thornton Dalhousie Golf Club Gregg Heald Dalhousie Golf Club George Watt Alva
11:20 James Young Clydebank &district Donald Mccandless Clydeview & cleddans A Branks Alva
11:30 Gary Gillies Clydebank &district Alan Weir Clydebank &district Rob Coleman Dunblane New
11:40 Bill Lambie Grange GC David Lambie Sandyhills GC Tommy Craig Sandyhills GC
11:50 Harry Wheller Leven Colin Ross Sandyhills GC John Dickie Sandyhills GC
12:00 David Bothwell Sandyhills GC Sam Southall Millport GC Gerard Mason Sandyhills GC
12:10 Graeme McKie Sandhills GC Charles Gillan Sandyhills GC Robert Phillips Sandyhills GC
12:20 Soni Ahmed Clydebank Overtoun Colin Martin Cardross Kevin Young Alva
12:30 Jack Steadward Clydebank overtoun Brian Currie Clydebank overtoun Ian Fraser Haddington
12:40 Joe Marr Clydebank overtoun Alan rusell Clydebank overtoun Gavin millar Clydebank overtoun
12:50 Campbell Diamond Colville Park G.C. David MacFarlane Colville Park G.C. James Clarkson Colville Park G.C.
13:00 Bernard Dolan Colville Park G.C. Robert Thompson Colville Park G.C. Ian MacKenzie Colville Park G.C.
13:10 David Hogg Puckrup Hall Al Evans Medison Hat, Canada Spencer Hogg Le Manga, Spain
13:20 Scott Moffat Forester Park Robert McKeown Forester Park Kenneth Sinclair Alva
13:30 Lee Bridghouse Forester Park Robert McKenzie Forester Park A Douglas Caird Park
13:40 David Lyon Falkirk John Sinclair Linlithgow Ian Miller Falkirk
13:50 David Forbes Falkirk golf club Gordon Forbes Falkirk golf club Robert Forbes Falkirk golf club
14:00 W Young Dullatur I Ramage Dullatur R McQueen Dullatur
14:10 G Mcqueen Dullatur D Buchanan Dullatur S Freeburn Dullatur
14:20 Lee Carter Shetland Golf Club Scott Baker Lundin Links Ian Davis Wrexham
14:30 Gary McDonald Cruden Bay Ronald McDonald Cruden Bay Steven Nicol Broughty
14:40 Jim Schiavone Lundin links Doug Shaw Burntisland Paul Baker Lundin links
14:50 William McCartney New Club St andrews Roland Nelson New Club, St Andrews Gordon Sinclair Cawder Golf Club
15:00 simon Conway mottram hall ken daly carnoustie paul yacyk Mottram Hall